School Info


List of Holidays for 2019-20

S.No. NAME OF HOLIDAY DATE DAY
1 Holi 21 March 2019 Thursday
2 Ram Navmi 13 April 2019 Saturday
3 Mahavir Jayanti 17 April 2019 Wednesday
4 Good Friday 19 April 2019 Friday
5 Id-ul-Zuha 12 August 2019 Monday
6 Janmashtami 24 August 2019 Saturday
7 Pehla Parkash Sahib Shri Guru Granth Sahib Ji 31 August 2019 Saturday
8 Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2019 Wednesday
9 Dusshera 08 October 2019 Tuesday
10 Gurupurav Sri Guru Nanak Dev 12 November 2019 Tuesday
11 Christmas 25 December 2019 Wednesday
12 Basant Panchmi 29 January 2019 Wednesday
13 Maha Shivratri 21 February 2020 Friday

Vacation Schedule

SUMMER BREAK:   Monday, 03 June, 2019 to Saturday  06 July, 2019

DIWALI BREAK: Saturday, 26 October, 2019 to Tuesday, 29 October, 2019

WINTER BREAK: Thursday, 26 December, 2019 to Monday 13 January, 2020

Session 2020-21 Commences 

VIII, IX, X & XII Tuesday, 05 March, 2020

I to VII Monday, 23 March 2020

 

P.T.A. Meetings

S.No. DATE & DAY Event Classes
1. 01, June 2019 (Saturday) Summer  Assignment Pre-Nursery IX
2. 15 June,2019 (Wednesday) Academic Progress X to XII
3. 17 August,2019 (Saturday) Progress Report 1st Cycle Test Full School
4. 05 October,2019 (Saturday) Half Yearly Report Card Full School
5. 24 December, 2019 (Tuesday) Progress Report 2nd Cycle Test Full School
6. 01 February, 2020 (Saturday) Academic Progress Pre-Nursery to VI
7. 29 February, 2020 (Saturday) Promotion Day VII to IX & XI
8. 14 March, 2019 (Saturday) Promotion Day Pre-Nursery to VI

Special parent-teacher interaction programmes are organized to monitor the progress of each student and maintain a close link between the parents and the school, so they can work together towards the child’s development.

School Timings

SUMMERS

( April to Oct ) Monday to Saturday

  • Pre-Primary ( Pre-Nursery, Nursery & Prep ): 9:00 am to 12:30 pm.
  • Grade I to Grade X : 8:00 am to 2:00 pm.
  • Grade XI & XII: 8:00 am to 12:30 pm.

WINTERS

( November to March ) Monday to Saturday

  • Pre-Primary ( Pre-Nursery, Nursery & Prep ): 9:30 am to 1:00 pm.
  • Grade I to Grade X : 8:30 am to 2:30 pm.
  • Grade XI & XII: 8:30 am to 1:00 pm.

SATURDAY

  • Second Saturday will remain off for all grades. ( Please refer to the school calendar also.)
  • For Pre Primary section all Saturdays are off.