School Info


List of Holidays for 2017 - 2018

S.No. NAME OF HOLIDAY DATE DAY
1 Ram Navami 04 April 2017 Tuesday
2 Baisakhi : School Holiday 13 April 2017 Thursday
3 Ambedkar Jayanthi & Good Friday 14 April 2017 Friday
4 Holiday in lieu of Second Saturday 15 April 2017 Saturday
5  Raksha Bandhan 07 August 2017 Monday
6 Independence Day  & Janmashtami 15 August 2017 Tuesday
7 Id-Ul-Zuha 02 September 2017 Saturday
8 Dussehra 30 September 2017 Saturday
9 Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2017 Monday
10 Diwali 18 October 2017 Wednesday
11 Guru Nanak Dev Jayanti 04 November 2017 Saturday
12 Guru Teg Bahadurji’s martyrdom 23 November 2017 Thursday
13 Christmas Day 25 December 2017 Monday
14 Guru Govind Singh ji’s 350th Birth Anniversary 05 January 2018 Friday
15 Basant Panchami 22 January 2018 Monday
16 Republic Day 26 January 2018 Friday
17 Maha Shivratri 13 Feburary 2018 Tuesday
18 Holi 02 March 2018 Friday

Vacation Schedule

SUMMER BREAK:   29 May 2017 (Monday) to 09 July 2017 (Sunday). School will reopen on 10 July 2017 (Monday)
WINTER BREAK:     01 January 2018 (Monday) to 14 January 2018 (Sunday). School will reopen on 15 January 2018 (Monday)

SCHOOL REOPENS WITH PROVISIONAL ADMISSION FOR GRADE XII ON 02 MARCH 2017 (THURSDAY)

FOR GRADES I TO IX SCHOOL REOPENS ON 16 MARCH, 2017 (THURSDAY )

FOR PRE-PRIMARY SCHOOL REOPENS ON 16 MARCH, 2017 (THURSDAY )

AND FOR GRADES X & XI THE SCHOOL REOPENS ON 06 APRIL, 2017 (THURSDAY )

P.T.A. Meetings

S.No. DATE & DAY Event Classes
1. May 27, 2017 (Saturday) Summer Holiday Assignment I to VII
2. June 14, 2017 (Wednesday) Academic Progress VIII to XII
3. August 19, 2017 (Saturday) Progress Report 1st Cycle Test I to XII
4. October 07, 2017 (Saturday) Half Yearly Report Card I to XII
5. December 30, 2017 (Saturday) Progress Report 2nd Cycle Test I to XII
6. February 03, 2018 (Saturday) Academic Progress X & XII
7. March 01, 2018 (Thursday) Yearly Report Card IX & XI
8. March 10, 2018 (Saturday) Yearly Report Card I to VIII

Special parent-teacher interaction programmes are organized to monitor the progress of each student and maintain a close link between the parents and the school, so they can work together towards the child’s development.

School Timings

SUMMERS

( April to Oct ) Monday to Saturday

  • Pre-Primary ( Pre-Nursery, Nursery & Prep ): 9:00 am to 12:30 pm.
  • Grade I to Grade X : 8:00 am to 2:00 pm.
  • Grade XI & XII: 8:00 am to 12:30 pm.

WINTERS

( November to March ) Monday to Saturday

  • Pre-Primary ( Pre-Nursery, Nursery & Prep ): 9:30 am to 1:00 pm.
  • Grade I to Grade X : 8:30 am to 2:30 pm.
  • Grade XI & XII: 8:30 am to 1:00 pm.

SATURDAY

  • Second Saturday will remain off for all grades. ( Please refer to the school calendar also.)
  • For Pre Primary section all Saturdays are off.