School Info


List of Holidays for 2018 - 2019

S.No. NAME OF HOLIDAY DATE DAY
1 Mahavir Jayanti 29 March 2018 Thursday
2 Good Friday 30 March 2018 Friday
3 Baisakhi & Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2018 Saturday
4 Independence Day 15 August 2018 Wednesday
5 Id-ul-Zuha 22 August 2018 Wednesday
6 Janmashtami 03 September 2018 Monday
7 Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2018 Tuesday
8 Dussehra 19 October 2018 Friday
9 Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 24 October 2018 Wednesday
10 Gurupurav Sri Guru Nanak Dev 23 November 2018 Friday
11 Sri Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day 12 December 2018 Wednesday
12 Republic Day 26 January 2019 Saturday
13 Sri Guru Ravidas Jayanti 19 February 2019 Tueaday
14 Maha Shiv Ratri 04 March 2019 Monday

 

Vacation Schedule

SUMMER BREAK:   28 May 2018 (Monday) to 06 July 2018 (Friday). School will reopen on 09 July 2018 (Monday)
WINTER BREAK:     24 December 2018 (Monday) to 05 January 2019 (Saturday). School will reopen on 07 January 2019 (Monday)

SCHOOL REOPENS WITH PROVISIONAL ADMISSION FOR GRADE IX, X & XII ON 05 MARCH 2018 (MONDAY)

FOR GRADES I TO VIII SCHOOL REOPENS ON 15 MARCH, 2018 (THURSDAY )

FOR PRE-PRIMARY SCHOOL REOPENS ON 15 MARCH, 2018 (THURSDAY )

AND FOR GRADES XI THE SCHOOL REOPENS ON 09 APRIL, 2018 (MONDAY )

P.T.A. Meetings

S.No. DATE & DAY Event Classes
1. 26 May,2018 (Saturday) Summer  Assignment Pre-Nursery to VII
2. 13 June,2018 (Wednesday) Academic Progress VIII to XII
3. 18 August,2018 (Saturday) Progress Report 1st Cycle Test Full School
4. 06 October,2018 (Saturday) Half Yearly Report Card Full School
5. 22 December, 2018 (Saturday) Progress Report 2nd Cycle Test Full School
6. 09 February, 2019 (Saturday) Academic Progress Pre-Nursery to VI
7. 23 February, 2019 (Saturday) Promotion Day VII to IX & XI
8. 08 March, 2019 (Friday) Promotion Day Pre-Nursery to VI

Special parent-teacher interaction programmes are organized to monitor the progress of each student and maintain a close link between the parents and the school, so they can work together towards the child’s development.

School Timings

SUMMERS

( April to Oct ) Monday to Saturday

  • Pre-Primary ( Pre-Nursery, Nursery & Prep ): 9:00 am to 12:30 pm.
  • Grade I to Grade X : 8:00 am to 2:00 pm.
  • Grade XI & XII: 8:00 am to 12:30 pm.

WINTERS

( November to March ) Monday to Saturday

  • Pre-Primary ( Pre-Nursery, Nursery & Prep ): 9:30 am to 1:00 pm.
  • Grade I to Grade X : 8:30 am to 2:30 pm.
  • Grade XI & XII: 8:30 am to 1:00 pm.

SATURDAY

  • Second Saturday will remain off for all grades. ( Please refer to the school calendar also.)
  • For Pre Primary section all Saturdays are off.